Wisconsin Life Insurance License Requirements. Wisconsin insurance exam prep & licensing requirements wisconsin insurance exam prep provider number: Wisconsin office of the insurance commissioner.
Territories (american samoa, guam, puerto rico. If you do not, you will be required to repeat your prelicensing education requirement. Exam vendor or wisconsin may collect additional state licensing fees.
August 21 , 2020 Applying For An Individual Resident Insurance License Download The Wisconsin Candidate Information Bulletin For Detailed Information About The Examination And Licensing Processes For Obtaining A Resident Intermediary License.
Requirements for each license type. Before attempting to take the insurance license exam you'll need to be sure you're well prepared. Variable life/variable annuity, travel, crop, surety, legal expense, and attorney.
How To Get Your Life & Health Insurance License In Wisconsin.
Of the 20 hours, 8 hours consist of the principles of insurance, general wisconsin insurance laws, and ethics. The intermediary (producer) individual line of authority fee of $75.00 applies to applications for lines of authorities that do not require exams, such as; In wisconsin, you must pass your licensing exam within a year of earning your certificate.
Life, health, and variable annuity; Applicants who have worked, resided, or physically attended classes in any of the locations listed below within the last twenty years (after age 17): There are different requirements for the different types of licenses, but all require 8 hours of education on the principles of insurance, general wisconsin insurance laws, and ethics.
Reschedule Your Exam Through The Initial Registration Process.
Stat, in order to be licensed in wisconsin,. A current form of identification with a photo (driver license, passport, etc.) that exactly matches the name on the exam registration at. Property & casualty insurance licensing.
You Are Required To Provide The Following At The Testing Center On The Day Of Your Exam:
The following applicants are required to submit fingerprints to dpi when applying for a license: This fee is per license application. Attach a check * or money order for $75 (1 line), $150 (2 lines), $225 (3 lines), $300 (4 lines), $375 (5 lines) * checks payable to office of the commissioner of insurance.